As there’s only one payday before Christmas (and that’s the one that comes pretty much on Christmas Eve) I realised I should probably start getting my Christmas shopping sorted… If you’re buying gifts for a fellow yogi or just want to compile your own yoga based wish list, here are a few ideas. (I’ve stayed away from yoga clothing as I think that’s a bit of a gift giving minefield and stuck firmly to the kind of things that can fill stockings)

How cute are these yoga cookie cutters? Equally useful for vegan raw grain-free cookies as proper sugar filled chocolate chip ones I’d imagine. £6.50 each from yogamatters

This yoga fan from Sweaty Betty provides a full vinyasa sequence with poses broken down. Great for a travelling yogi. £15

I’m obsessed with my Bobble water bottle. They come in a range of colours, filter tap water and are much better value (not to mention environmentally friendly) than buying bottles of water every time you hit your mat. Around £8.99 from a variety of stores including House of Fraser

I really like this towel from cult Australian brand Lorna Jane (which has just landed in the UK). Could be just what you need to see on your 150th vinyasa in class… £19

Because you’re going to need a 2014 calendar, so it might as well be one of cats doing yoga. £5 from yogamatters

