facebook

If you haven’t come across clothing and gift brand Yoga Will Save The World yet you’re missing out on some of the quirkiest, most fun yoga tops I’ve seen in a while.

Yoga Will Save The World is run by yoga teacher Rebecca who is also a talented artist and launched the company’s range with fun illustrations of yogis. Clothes include vests, t-shirts and hoodies while the gifts and stationary feature prints, calendars, notebooks and cards.

2014-06-09 19.15.14

The range is available online as well as in certain London studios, and after seeing the range in Yogahaven and spotting a number of fellow yogis wearing it, I decided to treat myself to one of the vests.

imageIt arrived beautifully packaged, wrapped with a ribbon and a gift tag and I wore it to class almost straight away. In fact I’m a little bit in love with the vest, which declares ‘I’m Sorry For What I Said Before I Yoga-ed’. I’m the first to admit I have a short temper, and god knows what I’d be like without my yoga practice (my boyfriend finds the vest a little too funny…) so I couldn’t agree more with the sentiment! Plus it brings a smile to my face when I wear it on my mat and reminds me that it’s ok to let go and important to make time for a bit of yoga. So, to anyone who encounters a slightly scowling face pre-class, please see below!

 

